Skating, visits, Cheesing with Chuck-E and Decorating Extrodinaire

We had a pretty average week around here, just a bit busier with Hubbers gone. The kids were in mostly good spirits and the Christmas mood has started to set in!

We began the week with a bit of a birthday celebration with Queen Bee, who came for a visit. She has settled in nicely with her new family and was very happy to see us. I wish i could post her picture, because I have some very cute photos of her and Monkey Girl who clung to her all afternoon!

Electric Lady had skating lessons and Winnie was being extra cuddly. I think she was missing her daddy=p
 

We made a visit to Chuck-E-Cheese for family night. Monkey Girl was so into it this time. Other times, she just kind of ran around but she understood that games and rides were FUN this time.
 
 

I also took the kids skating on Thursday afternoon. I had the girl who comes to our house afterschool (nearly 13) watch Monkey Girl for the hour while we were skating. She loved the responsibility and it gave me an opportunity to spend time with the bigger kids. Of course, Big Guy was home too… just in case.
  

Then on Friday, Monkey Girl and I drove to Syracuse to pick up Daddy and go Christmas Shopping. It was very nice to see him, if only for a few days.
 

We decorated our Christmas Tree. Electric Lady was very into tree decorating this year and begged to be the one to put the star on, so Big Guy lifted her up and she did the honour. She was very pleased with herself.
  
  

And Decorated it some more.
  

I love the intense looks on their faces as they put their ornaments on the tree.
 
 

And my favourite of the night – I was explaining to her why we were decorating the tree and how to do it. She was soaking it right up!

After our tree decorating, we had a quiet weekend. Hubbers and Elastoboy made chocolate haystacks.

Electric Lady and Monkey Girl played Mary and Baby Jesus. Can you guess who is who?
 

Mr. Hockey played with the playmobile Nativity set that I set up. He says that the setup below is how it actually happened.
 

Big Guy played on the computer.

And I took pictures of it all!
There you have it – Our exciting week.

This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Holidays, Weekly Update and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Skating, visits, Cheesing with Chuck-E and Decorating Extrodinaire

  1. karlamcurry says:

    You already decorated your tree? It’s not even Thanksgiving yet! 🙂 Boy, do I feel the pressure…

  2. sillyclown says:

    Good post. I be taught one thing tougher on completely different blogs everyday. It would always be stimulating to read content from other writers and observe a little bit one thing from their store. I’d favor to use some with the content on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment