Totschool – Anything Goes!

Tot School

We’ve been in a “no theme, just fun activities” mood lately. It has been busy around here and I would rather spend my time playing with he littles than planning an elaborate theme.

In the past 2 weeks, we have done many things. One of my favourites was the idea of Monkey Girl. She had me sit on a chair and watch her do “tricks” on her slide. She kept climbing it and sliding down it in different ways saying “Watch me do tricks, Mommy. I just ‘mazing! Right Mommy?” She continued this for quite sometime. I clapped enthusiastically!
  

We used pool balls to work on colour. I would have them close their eyes, choose a ball and roll it to them. They would guess the colour and roll them back again. Such a simple game, but they both asked to play it again and again!
 
 

1+1+1=1 has some nice number printables in the totschool notebook section that we used to work on the numbers from 6 to 10. We did 1-5 last week!
 
  

And we made home made playdough! Mr. Hockey joined in on the fun for that one!
  

Another fun highlight was going to the farm with Cutie Pie’s preschool class. We enjoyed the greenhouse, planting cucumbers and visiting the cows. Little Why was particularly impressed by the “Moo’s.”
 
  

One of our favourite learning activities is always taking the chalk out to the driveway for some fun. My neighbours often comment to us, as they walk by on the sidewalk, how lovely our artwork is… as we sit their in our jammies=) We started with tracing our bodies on the pavement.
 

Then I drew some shapes and we played a game of “Simon Says” where I asked them to step on specific shapes. We finished off with colouring the shapes and our bodies. Monkey Girl would have done this all day, but Little Why quickly became more interested in riding his trike.
  

We made the stickers cards for the letter Yy… because I had forgotten to do it at the proper time.
 

And then made the alphabet with some leftover stickers. I drew a picture for each letter and the littles coloured them.
 

We finished off with some fun in the Rice container. I added in the treasure box items which made their day! We spent ages sorting the items by colour into the cups I had provided them.
  

And that is it for now! To see what others are up to, click the totschool button at the top of the post.

This entry was posted in Tot-School and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Totschool – Anything Goes!

  1. Debbie says:

    I LOVE the chalk people. I think we will have to give it a try soon :)

Leave a Reply

