Tot School – Back to posting with the letter Ff

Tot School

My tot is 23 months old.

It’s been a while since I did one of these but life has been busy with school letting out, field trips and summer activities. We actually did the letter Ff at the end of June but I didn’t get to share our fun with you all, so I thought I’d do so now. We are still doing many of the same activities now, but more of a review and my camera has been broken so no new pics.

We started out with our letter basket and making Ff is for Foot sticker cards.

 

We enjoyed Monkey Girl’s letter Ff printables from 1+1+1=1.

  

  

We worked with the shape printables and played a game where Monkey girl needed to find the one I called out to her and place it in the jar.

We used the feet colouring cards to create  many footed caterpillar. Monkey girl especially liked this activity.

 

We played find the body part with the vocabulary cards from the letter Ff unit at 1+1+1=1.

We also did lot’s of activities from the toy shelf. A favourite was a basket of colourful clothespins I got from the Dollarama. We used them over and over and over again – colour sorting, counting, pinching, patterning.

  

We played with our magnetic bug puzzle from Melissa and Doug.

We counted flies and fed them to a froggy. I love these two photos. The look on her face is priceless.

 

We gathered together froggy friends and fed them flies and played with random shapes from around the house.

 

We made magnetic faces and read plenty of books.

 

As a nice end to our week, we made a special fieldtrip to Petsmart to visit the Fish (and other animals).

As you can see, it was a busy week!

Click the image at the top to see what other families did for learning time this week!

This entry was posted in Tot-School and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tot School – Back to posting with the letter Ff

  1. April says:

    I love the pic of her with the frog puppet. So cute. I bet you guys read the foot book by dr suess!

  2. Your daughter did so well with these activities! Sorry that your camera is broken, I hope you can get it fixed soon! I need to take my kids to Pets-mart. I bet they would like it. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

