Tot School – A,B,C,D,E,F,G… reviewing letters is fun hehe

Tot School

My tot is 26 months old.

Okay… so corny rhyme for the title but that is what we’ve been doing the past two weeks.

Since Monkey Girl really didn’t do tot school all summer, I thought a review was in order before we really got down to business. Next week we start our first new letter with Hh.

Instea of looking around the internet and printing off letter sheets, I just made my own. Not as pretty as the internet versions, but tailored to my girl so they worked well (and saved me time!) We used crayons, markers, dobbers and chalk to learn about letters this week.

   
   

I know it’s posted above as a thumbnail with the rest… but I just had to repost this one… I was so impressed that Monkey girl traced this all on her own.

We also had some fun with puzzles…

Puzzle Books, Animal landscapes…

 

Birthday Candles and wooden dolls…

 

And Daddy’s Dice. We had a lot of fun with this – first sorting, next counting and last placing in nice neat lines.

We enjoyed art activities too! (Mostly colouring because that’s what this kid loves these days.)

 

 

We can’t forget outside. Monkey Girl just loves being out in the sunshine.

 

And last but not least – silly/fun stuff.

Sticking cheese slices to the wall (NOT encouraged by Momma… but I guess this is what I get for trying to cut corners, while sick, and giving processed cheese instead of the good stuff) and brushing the cat while sitting in a basket of laundry. I thought that one was just too cute!

 

And since we spent most of the last week with sore throats, coughs and bronchial infections… I thought I’d share a picture of our favourite comfort food – Ice cream bars which taste way better when sitting on Mama’s tummy.

This entry was posted in Tot-School and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tot School – A,B,C,D,E,F,G… reviewing letters is fun hehe

  1. Linda says:

    Hi, thanks for the comment on our tot school post! We are still learning all this stuff. I like that you made your own letter sheets! I’ve thought about doing that too so I’m glad to see it worked well for your little one 🙂

  2. Amanda says:

    I love the cat picture =) She looks like she is so gentle and caring towards animals. That is such a great thing for a tot to learn. I also like how dedicated to learning she looks. My 21 month old is more of a “go go ” boy, but we’re slowing finding things he is intersted in learning about!

  3. Kylie says:

    It’s awesome that she likes coloring so much. Wheels colors a bit most days, but his attention span for it is short 🙂

  4. Lulu says:

    I used to make my own sheets sometimes when I was a preschool teacher but haven`t tried yet with my kids. Maybe once we get further into alphabet study I will do some for them perhaps.

    Monkey Girl did such a great job colouring! My older son {21 months} likes to “colour” constantly as well. He prefers blank paper but will humour me and do some sheets with images too. I had to laugh at your dot marker shapes that she was colouring in. My son would LOVE this but probably be unable to colour them in yet- he gets so excited when I draw shapes or the letters from his name on his paper.

    Congratulations on your adoption of Electric Lady above! She is no doubt a lucky girl!

    • anneabell says:

      The dot shapes were done on a whim… she was wanting more to colour and I ran out of sheets!
      It’s so neat that your little guy will colour on blank paper. I have been encouraging Monkey Girl to, but she isn’t very interested. Kiddos are all so different!

Leave a Reply

