Crafting And Decorating With My Girls.


Click on the button above to see other fun activities kiddos got up to this week!

I found it interesting that the first thing Electric Lady and Monkey Girl wanted to do when we got home from our trip East was get right to crafting. Both of them asked me to do some artwork. I was honestly just exhausted after all the driving so I didn’t have any amazing crafts in mind but did manage to put together these ones. Both girls had a good time working on their crafts.

Monkey Girl made a Halloween colour collage with chopped up pieces of construction paper and glue. This is a great way to use up scraps of paper!

She also added dot stickers to a paper tree that I had cut out and mounted on computer paper. This was a big hit and she kept saying “Leaves fall” while sticking them on. We played in lot’s of leaves while back East and had made a big deal of them in Anitigonish as they were so lovely.

Electric Lady made a simple paper piecing pumpkin out of construction paper. It turned out very cute.

They also dug into the markers and crayons and did quite a bit of colouring too then later helped me decorate the house for Halloween.

  

It is funny to see the stages  kids go  through – When Elastoboy was 9, he was the one most eager to decorate for Christmas and Halloween, do crafts and spend time with me. Then last year Mr. Hockey, also 9 at the time, was my main helper, following me around, asking what he can do to help. This year, that job goes to Electric Lady… who is my 9 year old this year! There must be something about 9 year olds that make them super helpers!

Our decorated house – need to fix those tipping tombstones though!

This entry was posted in Crafts, Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crafting And Decorating With My Girls.

  1. sara says:

    I love your decorated house. We only put up a pumpkin here this year, being pregnant really does limit the fun sometimes. Your girls are both so cute.

  2. Rachel says:

    I love that dot sticker tree! What a fabulous idea. I’ve been browsing through your blog and I absolutely adore all your tot school ideas!

Leave a Reply

