Pop Up Insects


We didn’t get to much crafting this week but did make some cute little insects!
While cleaning the basement storage area, I found an old Ross kit – 3D Pop It Fuzzy Insects and decided to let the kids have a go at them.

Mr. Hockey dove right in. He was so fast that I didn’t even get a photo of his work in progress – He started while I was loading the dishwasher and finished before I did!
Monkey Girl and I worked on the other after she spotted his nifty spider and came out with a very colourful bee.
 

We don’t do a lot of craft kits around here because I like doing my own thing but I think we’ll buy some more of these. The kids really enjoyed them and Electric Lady was disappointed when she returned from her grandmother’s and saw what the others had made.

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pop Up Insects

  1. Thank you for sharing on Hey Mom, Look What I Did at Adventures In Mommy Land…hope to see you again soon!!

Leave a Reply

