It’s a Tradition – Painting Christmas Socks

Every year, I venture out to walmart, buy some cheap Christmas Stockings and fabric paint and set my family to be being creative.

This tradition happened by accident the first year Mr. Hockey and Elastoboy were with us  for Christmas. I just thought it would be a neat craft and I couldn’t find any neat stockings that I liked at the store so I bought the supplies for us to make our own.

We all get into it, from littlest to oldest. It’s always fun to look back at old ones too.
Here is our annual sock decorating photos:
    

And here are the finished products:

This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Holidays, Traditions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a Tradition – Painting Christmas Socks

  1. Carrie says:

    What a fun tradition!! Do you save them each year so you can look back and see how each is different? Thank you for sharing them at Crafty Moms Share this week!

  2. MissMOE says:

    What a wonderful way to start out the Christmas season! And just wanted to mention–I love your header!

  3. I love them! I am currently just scouring the web to decide what to do about stockings this year…last year i whipped up some stockings quickly but because of the poor job I did they fell apart. 😦 I like this idea, but think I’ll wait until my kids are a little older for this one. I’m thinking of just getting some big Woolly socks and fabric painting names on them. I want to do something unique!

Leave a Reply

