Snow Icecream

You know how parents often tell their kids “Don’t eat snow?” well… not me. I just tell them not to eat dirty snow, or snow people stepped in and definitly avoid yellow snow! However, if you find some nice, clean, freshly fallen snow, bring it inside and I’ll make icecream with you!

That is exactly what Mr. Hockey and I did last Thursday when we finally got some new snow… which has already melted away.

We gathered the ingredients:
2 cups of cream, 2 tbs of vanilla extract, 1 cup of sugar and 6 cups of snow

Mr. Hockey added the ingredients and began mixing. We realized we needed more snow so sent Electric Lady outside to find some. We then did some more mixing until our mixture was the consistency of soft icecream.
 

Mr. Hockey dove right in once we finished and gave it his seal of approval. The rest of the kids joined us for some yummy “snowcream” too.

This entry was posted in Crafts, Fun Stuff, Traditions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow Icecream

  1. I was totally talking about making snow ice cream the other day, but I am waiting for us to get some serious snow…if that ever happens…I know my kids would LOVE this activity. My other snow activity I want to do is building a fort and drinking hot chocolate in it. For once I want snow and it isn’t coming! lol

  2. Lindsi B says:

    Oh we LOVE snow ice cream….but sadly we haven’t had any snow this year and we’re in Minnesota =( Visiting from TGIF. I’d love to invite you to link up with us for Fun Stuff Fridays. http://www.toysinthedryer.com/2012/01/fun-stuff-fridays-7.html

  3. Beth says:

    YUM!! What a fun thing to do in winter! I’ll have to wait for some fresh snow & then I am totally trying this!! Thanks for linking up to TGIF! Have a great week,
    Beth =-)

Leave a Reply

