Gotta Love Sprinkles… and Sugar Cookies!


Hubbers bought us some Pilsbury cookie dough a few days ago. He knows that I love cookies… but also knows that I am pretty lousy in the cooking department… And it was on sale because there are cute little rabbits on the cookies and it is no longer Easter!

I wanted to make the experience a bit more fun than simply placing rough circles on a baking sheet so I had the littles help me roll the edges in different colours of sugary sprinkles. I would like to take credit for the idea, but it was a suggested decorating idea on the back of the box.
 

The littles were pretty proud of their cookies – I wish I could show Little Why’s photo as he has a giant grin on his face but you’ll have to take my word for it.
 

Don’t you just love cookies?

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

