The Fantastic Faces of our Family


I am linking up to Living life Intentionally’s TGIF Linky Party. Lot’s of great ideas to look at and enjoy – go check it out!

While sitting in the van, waiting for Electric Lady to come out of school today, I had an idea I thought would end up being pretty fun(ny). I have been wanting to do a craft all week and this was easy and simple enough to complete after a busy day of school, skating, paper routes and homework. As a bonus, it gives me some nice family photos to display until I can pull out my Christmas villiage!

First, I brought out some photos and googely eyes. I got the googely eye idea from Frugal Family Fun Blog.
 

The kids had fun sticking them on the photos… some went a bit crazier than others!
 

Once the eyes were nicely glued on, I brought out some permanent markers. This was the really fun part! Mr. Hockey, Monkey Girl and Electric Lady spent a long time “funnying” up some old family photos I had left over from last year.
 
 

I proudly displayed our new embellished photographs in our “FAMILY” frame and on the big book cubbies.

I love them! and BTW, my post on Elastoboy’s cell was featured at Living life Intentionally last week too!

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Fantastic Faces of our Family

  1. Beth says:

    ha ha! That is too funny. What a fun, creative idea! Thanks for linking up to TGIF! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next week =-)
    Beth

  2. Kristie says:

    I love it! We’ll have to try that one out. Thanks for sharing :).

  3. I do not understand exactly how I discovered your blog because I had been researching information on Real Estate in Longwood, FL, but anyway, I have had a pleasant time reading it, keep it up!

Leave a comment