Totschool – A New Beginning with New Friends!

Tot School
My tots are 2 and 3 years old!

Our totschool time has grown to include some new friends. I am now doing an inhome daycare and have 4 extra kiddos (only 3 at a time – two come on alternate days) that come and join us in the daytime. We are having lot’s of fun getting to know our new friends. This post will be about our first week when we only had two new friends here – one on Tuesday and Thursday and the other just on the Thursday. Of course Angel Eyes, Little Why and Monkey Girl were all there and ready to learn and play!

Well start with Tuesday! Please excuse the poor quality of the photos – My camera was on night time setting all day and I never even noticed!

We used the animal ABC’s printables from 1+1+1=1 for the letter Aa in our alphabet notebooks and made the open ended letter craft. We kept it simple this week and just used dobbers and glue. We later went for a rain walk. The kids really enjoyed this, especially when I stopped so they could jump in the puddles!
 
 

Before lunch, we also do “tot trays” where I bring out fine motor activities. Sometimes games, sensory or puzzles but usually just something I put together that I thought they would enjoy. On this day, we used the foam number puzzle, making patterns with frogs and butterflies, banging on pots and pans drums and (not pictured as I didn’t get a photo not showing faces) tonging cotton balls.
  

On Thursday, we spent lot’s of time outside in the back yard and on the tree swings.
  
  

We made fingerprint trees and sorted apples by size – teeny tiny, small, medium and big.
  

We had some other fun not pictured here and did lot’s of indoor free play calendar and reading books too!

Click the button at the top so see what others have been up to!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Totschool – A New Beginning with New Friends!

  1. Shannon says:

    I love reading your blog and I just wanted you to know I nominated your for a Liebster Award. Here is the link: http://bugsclassroom.blogspot.com/2012/09/liebster-blog.html

Leave a comment